Wonderful World of Waffles

Coleman chose this at his family’s Xmas gift exchange. On purpose. BECAUSE IT IS AWESOME.

image

 

So, I gave it a go. Used Bisquick because I fucking love Bisquick and I am lazy.

image

 

They don’t look too great from the top side, but if you flip them over:

image

THE MOST BEAUTIFUL OF WAFFLES YOU HAS EVER SEEEEEEEEEENNNNNNNNN!!!!!!! They are tiny so one go-round of mix made DOZENS of sea waffles. We put them in a ziplock bag in the freezer so now we just need to pop a couple in the toaster when we want them.

Something I am unsure about is the idea that making sea waffles is terrible for someone with my OCD as I try to pour batter into every nook or that it was made specifically for someone with my OCD BECAUSE LOOK AT THEM!

Of course, I posted this to Facebook and just today my friend posted that she got Waffle Zoo, a waffle iron which makes a lion, an elephant, and a giraffe. Then, against my warnings, she started exploring the dark depths of the waffle iron section of amazon.com. Apparently there is a waffle iron that will give you Texas-shaped waffles and this this thing of amazement, a bubble waffle iron, which gives you these:

From thefoodqueen.com

They remind me of what I imagine little, connected aebleskivers would look like. DELICIOUS.

I only own the sea waffle iron, but I think that 3 is a reasonable number of waffle irons for a person to own before she becomes “crazy waffle iron lady.”

 

Published in: on 01/07/2014 at 1:48 AM  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kneesockchronicles.wordpress.com/2014/01/07/wonderful-world-of-waffles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. “3 is a reasonable number of waffle irons for a person to own before she becomes ‘crazy waffle iron lady.'”

    Right – because waffle irons are the category people are going to be looking at when assessing your world-class crazy.

    In other news: BUBBLE WAFFLE IRON!! OMFG.

    • I’m not saying that one should ONLY look at the number of waffle irons a person owns when diagnosing the crazy, but when it reaches a certain number, say, >3, it shouldn’t be ignored.


Leave a Reply

