Star Wars Fans: I love you

A friend told me that he has his movie ticket for 2am on Friday. And that makes me so happy. I recently saw the original trilogy and I thought it was great but I am by no means at the level of lifelong Star Wars fans but I get it.

When the first Harry Potter movie came out, I took the day off work and bought 5 movie tickets on opening day. 5 tickets for myself, to consecutive showings of the film at the same theatre. I was in the theatre from about 10am to 12:30pm, just watching Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone over and over. As soon as one film ended, I’d go to the next screen over and watch it again.

I get it. I get you, Star Wars fans. And I hope this movie makes you happy.

Published in: on 12/15/2015 at 10:50 PM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kneesockchronicles.wordpress.com/2015/12/15/star-wars-fans-i-love-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

