Stone Brewing Co., Escondido

I’ve heard from a number of people that the restaurant at Stone Brewing Co. in Escondido is not to be missed. THEY WERE NOT WRONG. I’m so happy that it’s not very close to us because wow, I’d be there every week. We had sweet & spicy brussels sprouts that I’m going to have to try to make myself. I also had duck tacos. Mmmmmm. The space is open and airy with big windows both into the brew floor and out onto the patio where there is additional seating as well as a garden area and koi pond which can be rented out for special events. It’s so incredibly beautiful.

We went on a brewery tour of course, which was $3 if you were going to do the tasting and only $1 if you weren’t. If you do the tasting, you also get to take home the glass. I won’t go into details about Stone Brewing because it’s all on their web page http://www.stonebrewing.com/about/facts. I will say that if you are ever down there, or even driving between LA and San Diego, I highly recommend it. I don’t drink beer, but the food was delightful.

 

Published in: on 12/15/2015 at 11:22 PM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kneesockchronicles.wordpress.com/2015/12/15/stone-brewing-co-escondido/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

