This is not the place for censorship

I was picking up my comic books for the week and the employee says, “Let’s see: you got ‘Paper Girls,’ ‘Rocket and Groot,’ ‘Bombshells,’ and the one whose title I can’t say out loud.”

Me: “huh?”

Employee (whispers): “‘Bitch Planet'”

Me: “Are you fucking kidding me?”

Employee: “Apparently some people have a problem with the word EVEN THOUGH IT’S A TITLE.”

Me: “Maybe it’s like Beetlejuice: if you say it three times all of a sudden women would receive equal pay for equal work.”

She laughed. I laughed. My girlfriend with me laughed. Then we all made a sad “awww” sound.

Published in: on 01/09/2016 at 5:48 AM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kneesockchronicles.wordpress.com/2016/01/09/this-is-not-the-place-for-censorship/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

