Lucky Lou Shoes

I’m the Best Man in a wedding this weekend and decided I need new shoes to go with the tiki-themed dress I’m wearing (note: not a tiki wedding but I’m allowed to wear whatever I want).

I used this as an excuse to finally purchase my first pair of hand-carved beauties from Lucky Lou Shoes. I took some photos below of my unboxing. I bought the Souvenir heel with straps; it has a palm tree and a hut carved into the heel. They do not make half sizes and I’m typically a US 7.5. I called the number on their site to ask about sizing and the woman was super helpful and sweet. I ended up purchasing an 8 and they are perfect and they feel like a dream. Super comfortable shoes. They come in their own bag for storage (though I tend to keep my shoes in their boxes). I’ll post photos of the whole ensemble next week.

Some of the tiki heels are next on my list (hint: I wear a size 8 and my birthday is very very soon).

image

image

image

image

image

image

Published in: on 03/23/2016 at 6:05 PM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kneesockchronicles.wordpress.com/2016/03/23/lucky-lou-shoes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

