Communication skills are important

Last night we were laying in bed and I was lightly brushing my fingernails up and down Coleman’s back.

Cole: “You’re tickling me. Stop it.”
Me: (not stopping) “No I’m not.”
Cole: (tries to scoot away but he’s trapped between me and the wall) “Yes, you are tickling me.”
Me: (not stopping) “You don’t get to tell me what I’m doing. I’m not tickling you. YOU, however, are feeling tickled. That’s not my fault.”
Cole: “WHY MUST YOU BE SO MEAN?!”
Me: “WHY CAN’T YOU USE ‘I’ STATEMENTS?!”
Cole: UUUNNNGGGHHHH
Me: UUUNNNGGGHHHH
Cole: go away.
Me: (laughs hysterically)

Published in: on 06/26/2016 at 1:22 AM  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kneesockchronicles.wordpress.com/2016/06/26/communication-skills-are-important/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. oh yes you are my biggest laugh of the day! I LOVE YOU!!!


Leave a Reply

