Don’t know if I should be happy or scared

Yesterday I was listening to my showtunes Pandora station and the “Ballad of Sweeney Todd” came on.

Cole: <singing loudly> “SWEENEY TODD AND JEAN VALJEAAAAANNNNNNNN!!!”

Me: HAHA um, wut? Those like, aren’t even the same composers and lyricists.

Cole: But I’m learning! Aren’t you proud? See what you’ve taught me???

Me: hoo boy.

Cole: Well, at least after dating you, I can answer if someone asks me who my favorite musical theatre composers and lyricists are.

Me: Oh?

Cole: Trey Parker, Matt Stone, Tim Minchin…

Me: Sigh.

Published in: on 07/11/2016 at 6:18 PM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kneesockchronicles.wordpress.com/2016/07/11/dont-know-if-i-should-be-happy-or-scared/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

